New Folio: The Fish Shacks of Pine Island Sound

Ron Mayhew's Blog

“The Fish Shacks of Pine Island Sound,” my latest folio, is a collection of fourteen images of the few remaining historic fish shacks in Pine Island Sound. I have been working on the project for several years. Traveling by boat for almost an hour, I would try to shoot the huts at various times of day and in different lighting conditions. Slowly, over time, the concept of the portfolio began to emerge in my mind. I settled on fourteen images. All but two are in black and white, which I felt best told the story of their uniqueness and isolation. The folio is printed on 11 x 14 Hahnemuhle photo rag paper using archival pigmented inks.

The complete folio can the seen by scrolling to the end of this post. Contact me for information on prints and special limited time pricing.

The prints are currently on exhibit at the Museum…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

